Skip to main content

SENDIASS Parents Support Group

We run a virtual support group run via a closed Facebook group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1866829870217532/

Below are dates for coffee mornings for Parents to be able to share thier experience and learning with each other and gain new information from us and other professional invited speakers.

NOVEMBER 2018

  • Wednesday, November 14 – Cerebra Accessing Public Services Toolkit workshop, 10am-2pm
  • Friday, November 30 – Steve Leech, Supporting (Troubled) Families Coordinator 

DECEMBER 2018

  • Wednesday, December 12 – Christmas party

JANUARY 2019

  • Wednesday, January 9 -
  • Friday, January 25 – Lorrie Layne, Community Engagement Coordinator (work with young people regarding anger)

FEBRUARY 2019

  • Wednesday, February 6 – Dr Hannah Norman, educational psychologist

MARCH 2019

  • Friday, March 1 – Robyn Ferns, play therapist
  • Wednesday, March 13 – Hannah Spencer, Torbay Council SEND caseworker
  • Friday, March 29

APRIL 2019

  • Wednesday, April 10 

MAY 2019

  • Friday, May 3
  • Wednesday, May 15

JUNE 2019

  • Friday, June 7
  • Wednesday, June 19

JULY 2019

  • Friday, July 5

SENDIASS Torbay is the Special Educational Needs and/or Disabilities Information, Advice and Support Service for Torbay. It is a free, confidential and impartial information and advice service set up to support parents and carers and young people of children aged 0-25 with special educational needs and disabilities (SEND).

SENDIASS also provides advice and support to children and young people from 0-25 who have special educational needs or disabilities (SEND),

Who to contact

Contact Name
SENDIASS Torbay
Telephone
01803 212638
E-mail
info@sendiasstorbay.org.uk
Website
SENDIASS Torbay Parent Coffee Morning

Other Details