Skip to main content

Tissues and Issues (SEND parents support coffee mornings/HUB)

We are a lovely bunch of parents/grandparents/carers, of people with diagnosed and pending diagnosis of disabilities. Here to support each other along this rocky road.

Our coffee mornings are a chance for parents/grandparents/carers with children that have additional needs/disabilities, to come together to have a relaxed chat with parents/grandparents/carers in a similar situation. It’s a chance to meet new friends and your children to make new friends.

We have a crèche, so you can enjoy a hot drink and chat knowing your little ones are safe and having fun. (Siblings welcome)

All are welcome

We welcome parents/grandparents/carers living in Torbay and Devon. The child/ren you care for do not need to have received a diagnosis yet.

We will be inviting guest speakers to some of our coffee mornings, so keep an eye on our Facebook page for information about these.

Due to building work at Torquay Rugby Club coffee morning are currently being held at central church, Torquay.

We also run coffee mornings in Newton Abbot Tissues and Issues (SEND parents support coffee mornings/HUB) - Newton Abbbot

We look forward to meeting you.

  • Hosted by Jackie King (Proud full time Granma)

Winners of Breeze Local Hero Award - Community Group of the Year 2018 

Devon and Cornwall Police BASH award 2019 - Community Champion

Who to contact

Contact Name
Jackie
Telephone
07796470009
E-mail
tissuesandissues@outlook.com
Website
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1998466853749511/
Notes

Tissues and Issues Facebook page

All Coffee Mornings have currently ceased due to Covid 19

Coffee Morning/HUB Dates

  • Tuesday 14th April 2020
  • Thursday 23rd April 2020
  • Tuesday 28th April 2020
  • Thursday 7th May 2020
  • Tuesday 12th May 2020
  • Thursday 21st May 2020
  • Tuesday 26th May 2020 - Picnic
  • Thursday 4th June 2020
  • Tuesday 9th June 2020
  • Thursday 18th June 2020
  • Tuesday 23rd June 2020
  • Thursday 2nd July 2020
  • Tuesday 7th July 2020
  • Thursday 16th July 2020
  • Tuesday 4th August 2020
  • Tuesday 18th August 2020 - 11am - 3pm 

 

Where to go

Name
Torquay Athletic RFC Rugby Ground
Address
Recreation Ground
Rathmore Road
Torquay
Postcode
TQ2 6NX
Notes

Due to building work at Torquay Rugby Club coffee morning are currently being held at central church, Torquay.

Other Details